Special Services

Janis McClure - Director of Special Services

Janis McClure
Director of Special Services
(903) 575-2758
jmcclure@reg8.net

 

 

 

Shirley Agan - Classroom Discipline and Behavior Management
Shirley Agan
Classroom Discipline and Behavior Management
Positive Behavior Supports
Monitoring- Special Education
(903) 575-2769
sagan@reg8.net

 

 

Sarah Jeter - Low Incidence Disabilities

Sarah Jeter
Low Incidence Disabilities
STAAR-Alt
Post-Secondary Transition
(903) 575-2787
sjeter@reg8.net

 

 

Kathy Rape - Secretary

Kathy Rape
Secretary
(903) 575-2757
krape@reg8.net

Deborah Biddy - Department Secretary

Deborah Biddy
Department Secretary
(903) 575-2756

dbiddy@reg8.net

 

 

Vicki Brantley - Special Education Field Service Agent

Vicki Brantley
Special Education Field Service Agent
(903) 575-2759
vbrantley@reg8.net

 

 

Jody Leeds - Progress in the General Curriculum

Jody Leeds
Progress in the General Curriculum
Math and Literacy Academies-Special Education
504
State Assessment for Special Education
(903) 575-2722
jleeds@reg8.net


 

Connie Rhymes-Johnson - Assistive Technology

Connie Rhymes-Johnson
Assistive Technology
Speech and Language Pathologists
Related Services
(903) 575-2764
crhymes@reg8.net

Dawn Adams - Visual Impairments

Dawn Adams
Visual Impairments
Auditory Impairments
Deaf/Blind
(903) 575-2766

dadams@reg8.net


Sandy Evans - Secretary

Sandy Evans
Secretary
(903) 575-2751
sevans@reg8.net

 

 

Mikki Perry - Evaluation, Child Find, Tier 3 Behavior

Mikki Perry
Evaluation
Child Find
Tier 3 Behavior
(903) 575-2617
mperry@reg8.net



 

Matt Williams - Autism

Matt Williams
Autism
Preschool Programs for Children with Disabilities
Parent Involvement for Special Education
(903) 575-2781
mwilliams@reg8.net

Services Offered

Special Education Laws
First Point of Contact for Parents
Legal Framework
Policies and Procedures
Operating Guidelines
Certification Programs for SPED Staff
Special Education Funding
Excess Cost
Special Education Director's Meetings
Confidentiality
Charter Schools
ARD Interpreter Training
TWU/TETN/SLP Project

 

MONITORING:
PBM
RF
AYP
AEIS
MOE
SPP
Disproportionality
Determination Rating
Facilitated IEP